Groups

Cameo

Cameo is a time when we get together socially and stands for Come And Meet Each Other.

We usually meet fortnightly, often but not exclusively on a Monday evening and enjoy various activities. In the past these have included talks led by our members on various subjects including art and interesting holiday destinations such as the Baltic states and India; Bible studies lead by our minister, games evenings, meals out and ten pin bowling.

The programme for 2019 is:

Date

Time

Venue

Event

Thursday 31st January

 

Leiston

Watoto Choir

Monday 4th February

7.30

Church Hall

James Mableby speaking about Zimbabwe

Saturday 9th February

11am-2pm

Church Hall

Soup + Pud lunch for Christian Aid, with FT Stall

Monday 18th February

7.30

Church Hall

Games and cake evening

Saturday 2nd March

2.30pm

Church Hall

Church Party – old fashioned games and party tea

Monday 4th March

 

 

tbc

Monday 18th March

7.30

tba

Meal out together

Monday 1st April

7.30

Church

Film night:  The Kings Speech

Thursday 18th April

 

 

Maundy Thursday – communion supper

Friday 19th April

10.00

Meet at …

Good Friday – Walk of Witness

Monday 29th April

7.30

Church Hall

Finding a Voice 1

Saturday 11th May

11am-2pm

Church Hall

Soup + Pud lunch for Christian Aid, with FT Stall

Monday 20th May

7.30

Church Hall

Finding a Voice 2

Monday 3rd June

7.30

Church Hall

Finding a Voice 3

Saturday 15th June

9.30-12noon

Church Hall

Coffee and Cake

Monday 17th June

7.30

Church Hall

Finding a Voice 4

Monday 24th June

7.30

Church Hall

Finding a Voice 5

Monday 15th July

7.30

Meet at Church

Summer evening walk

Guild 

The Guild is a group open to anyone and has been described by it's organiser as a ‘ mini midweek service'. It meets from time to time on the second and fourth Tuesday of the month, starting at 2.15pm in the school room, downstairs. The informal worship includes hymns, prayers and a message from the speaker. There are currently two speakers who take it in turn to speak : our own minister, the Reverend Martin Dawes and Stephen Caley a local preacher and part time prison chaplain, from Orford Methodist church.

After the meeting tea and biscuits are served and people enjoy a chance to chat and catch up with each other.

The programme runs during the school term dates with breaks for holidays and also has a break in the winter from Christmas to March.

Please check the diary page to see when and if the Guild is meeting.

If you would like to know more about the Guild or are interested in coming along Laurian Topliss would be happy to hear from you on (01728) 724680.

Prayer Meeting

A small group of us meet with our minister for  prayer every Tuesday morning in the vestry. This starts at 9.30 and begins with an informal catch up about our church family and who may appreciate a prayer.

You are very welcome to join us or to let one of us know if you would like us to pray for you.

For more information please contact Nicky Seabrook on (01473) 735131

By using our website you are consenting to our use of cookies. If you would like to know how we use our cookies or how you can block cookies in your browser please click here.